Shape and Shadow-The theater hall of Mumbai

Architect: Planet 3 Studios Architecture
Location: Mumbai, India
Project Year: 2014
Photographs: Mrigank Sharma

 

Architecture design is the connection of point, line and surface. As regrades the“line”,the suitable line design and the use of lighting, woodiness, metal and other relevant materials not only play a role in widening the view of space, but also provide a eyeable fluent feeling to the people.

 

 

 

The theater hall of Mumbai, India can accommodate the space of 300 seats. The designers have used the irregular bar LED light to depict the change of light and shadow as well as the rhythm in the space between virtual and reality, and such kind of unique design greatly enhances the interactivity inside the hall between layer and layer as well as lets the space to be more fully.

 

 

The lighting design of ceiling, wall and staircase inside that space, realizing the lighting control through the adoption of adjustable LED light, has created a more humanized public space. Besides, the theater seats formed “V”shape by various colors have greatly presented the interesting sense of space and sculpture.

 

 

We have the shadow after we got light, we have shape after we got shadow, we have line after we got shape. The greatest feature of the design in this project is that without using too much decoration, it’s succinct and strong. In the meanwhile, it is sending out the gentle and elegant everywhere.

 


Copyright (c) 2006-2007 aaldlighting.org. All Rights Reserved.
Address: 3/F, North Gate, Guangzhou Opera House, No.1 Zhujiang West Road, Zhujiang New Town,Tianhe District, Guangzhou, China
Tel: 020 -38284608 38284609  Fax: 020-38284599  Zip Code: 510623  Email: info@aaldlighting.org

【赏析】形与影--印度孟买礼堂剧院

建筑设计,就是点、线、面的结合。而对于“线”来说,恰到好处的线条设计,运用灯光、木质、金属等材料,不仅能起到开阔空间视野的作用,也给予人赏心悦目的流畅感受。

 

 

 

而在印度孟买的这个礼堂剧院,一个可容纳300个座位的空间,设计师运用不规则条形LED灯,在一虚一实之间刻画出空间中的光影变化与节奏,大大增强了礼堂内部层与层之间的互动性,让整个空间变得更加通透。

 

 

 

该空间内的天花板、墙壁与楼梯间的照明设计,采用的都是可调LED灯,实现了灯光可控化,营造了一个独具人性化的公共空间。此外,剧院颜色不一的座位,组成“V”字型,很好地呈现出有趣的空间感与雕塑感。

 

 

有光才有影,有影才有形,有形才有线。没有过多的装饰,简洁、有力,同时却处处散发着柔美和优雅,这就是该项目设计的最大特色。

 

 

【建筑设计】Planet 3 Studios Architecture
【项目地点】孟买,印度
【项目时间】2014年
【摄影师】Mrigank Sharma

 

 

Copyright (c) 2006-2007 aaldlighting.org. All Rights Reserved .
地址:广州市天河区珠江新城珠江西路1号广州大剧院北门3楼
电话:020-38284608 38284609 传真: 020-38284599 邮编:510623 邮箱: info@aaldlighting.org