Application Form-Asian Lighting Design Awards.doc

 

Asian Lighting Design Awards which is sponsored by the Asian Association of Lighting Designers(AALD), undertook by YangGuang Media, approved by International Year of Light and Light-based Technologies (IYL 2015), is one of the most influential awards selection events in the Asian lighting field.

 

The Background and Overview of the Award

2015 is doomed to be an unusual year for the lighting industry. 2015 is the light and light-based technologies international year which is set up by United Nations; In 2015, President Xi put forward ¡°One belt One road¡±development strategy and made lighting industry facing a rare historical opportunity... Under a variety of development opportunities, Asian Lighting Design Awards is established formally and it will make a summary and reward for the development of Asian countries lighting industry in the past 3 years.

 

Asian Lighting Design Awards mainly rewards the projects that have excellent contributions to the outstanding technical and research developments, or have innovative ideas, energy-efficient, design results and successful applications which have been highly praised by the users. This award is one of the most influential awards selection events in the Asian lighting field, and it is an honorary award to the projects with innovation and practical achievement to the Asian lighting industry.

 

The Purpose and Significance of the Award

The Asian Association of Lighting Designers(AALD) has always been to focus on Asian lighting designers career development for a mission as well as tries its best to service the Asian lighting designers. In order to promote the development of Asian lighting design career, the association has promoted the establishment of Asian Lighting Design Awards and aimed to present more excellent lighting projects with outstanding achievements and experiences, to enhance the overall strength of the Asian lighting industry. Moreover, this award provides an interaction and communication platform for the lighting industry and improve the technical and occupational development of lighting manufacturers, design companies, engineering companies, colleges and scientific institutions in different subdivision fields. This award would also strengthen the cooperation with the mass media to deliver the correct criteria of good lighting to the public and make their life better through improving the quality of light.

 

The Features of the Awards:

n Make comprehensive assessments mainly based on the visual result, innovative and energy-efficient design, installation implementation of the project, as well as the satisfaction from the owner.

 

n Invite the industrial senior experts as the member of the  inspection & evaluation team, and the users¡¯ evaluation will also be included into the criteria for the review.

 

n Pay close attention to the students with interest and talent on lighting, encourage them to join the field of lighting design and research.

 

The wishes of the President of AALD

As for the promotion of awards, Mr Ren YuanHui, the first president of Asian Association of Lighting Designers(AALD) said: In order to promote the progress of lighting engineering design as well as enhance the development of lighting industry, Asian Association of Lighting Designers(AALD) set up the Asian Lighting Design Awards specially, looking forward to presenting more updated lighting achievements as well as hoping to contribute to the development of new technology and products in Asian lighting through this awards.

Mr. Ren Yuanhui

the first president of Asian Association of Lighting Designer(AALD)

 

Application details

The Requirements of Application

Any project finished in Asia during 2012-2015 that have made an innovative achievement in the aspects of lighting design, installation and product applied, being highly recognized by the users and the industry.

 

The Procedure of Evaluation:

The whole procedure of application, recommendation, evaluation and awarding of ¡°Asian Lighting Design Awards¡± must insist on the rule of seeking truth from facts and follow the principle of fairness, impartiality and openness. After the committee working group conducted the qualification examination, it will transfer to the inspection & evaluation team that organized by the organization Committee (The Committee was composed of the lighting experts from domestic and international including university professors and researchers from research institutions, industrial societies and associations officers, top building designers, top interior designers and users) for evaluation. The inspection & evaluation team would make the final decision and select the winners from the satisfactory projects in the last step.

 

The point of award time

Application time: June 2015-April 2016

The public time of selection: May 2016

Award time: June 8th  2016

Copyright (c) 2006-2007 aaldlighting.org. All Rights Reserved.
Address: 3/F, North Gate, Guangzhou Opera House, No.1 Zhujiang West Road, Zhujiang New Town,Tianhe District, Guangzhou, China
Tel: 020 -38284608 38284609  Fax: 020-38284599  Zip Code: 510623  Email: info@aaldlighting.org

亚洲照明设计奖奖项申报报名表.doc

 

     亚洲照明设计奖由亚洲照明设计师协会(AALD)主办、仰光传媒承办、联合国光与光基技术国际年(简称联合国国际光年)批准举办,是亚洲照明设计领域最具权威及影响力的奖项评选之一。

 

     2015年,对于照明行业来说,注定是一个“不寻常”之年。2015年,是联合国设立的光和光基技术国际年;2015年,习主席提出“一带一路”的发展策略,使照明行业面临难得的历史机遇......在种种发展良机下,“亚洲照明设计奖”正式设立,将为过去3年亚洲国家的照明行业发展做出总结与嘉奖。

 

     主要奖励亚洲地区照明行业中具有杰出技术研发、创新理念、高效节能、设计成果及应用和成功实践,并得到用户的高度评价的,对亚洲照明项目在创新、实践成就的荣誉奖项。

 

     亚洲照明设计师协会(AALD)始终以“关注亚洲照明设计师职业发展”为使命,服务于亚洲照明设计师,为了促进亚洲照明设计事业发展,协会推动“亚洲照明设计奖”的设立,旨在分享更多优秀照明项目的成果和经验,提升亚洲照明行业的整体实力,并搭建行业互动交流的平台,促进照明生产企业、设计公司、工程公司、高校及科研机构在其细分领域里的技术性与职业性发展。奖项还将与大众传媒加深合作,向大众传播真正美的照明的标准,让民众可以通过改善光的质量而改善生活的质量。

 

n 从照明项目的美观、高效节能的设计、实施情况、对业主负责任程度、项目的创新性等多方面作出综合评价;

 

n 邀请行业资深专家作为评审小组成员,将用户的使用评价纳入评审标准;

 

n 关注照明未来人才,深入高校鼓励并发掘更多优秀的学生投入照明设计领域。

 

     对于奖项的推动,亚洲照明设计师协会(AALD) 首届主席任元会先生表示:为推动照明工程设计进步,促进照明产业发展,亚洲照明设计师协会(AALD)特设立亚洲照明设计奖,期待着通过这一奖项,为行业呈现更多、更新的照明成果,也希望为推动亚洲照明新技术和新产品的发展作出贡献

亚洲照明设计师协会(AALD)首届主席 任元会

 

1.申报条件:

2012-2015年期间在亚洲地区的项目,在照明设计、工程及产品应用方面取得创新性成果,且获得用户及业界的高度评价。

 

2.评选办法:

“亚洲照明设计奖”的申报、推荐、评审和授奖坚持实事求是,实行公正、公平、公开的原则。由组委会工作小组进行资格审查后,转由组委会组织的评审小组(由国内、外照明界专家包括高校知名教授及研究机构的科研工作者、行业学会/协会官员、建筑设计名师、室内设计名师及用户组成)进行评审,最后评审委员会终审,在符合要求的申请项目中评选出名次。

 

申报时间:2015年6月-2016年4月

评选公示时间:2016年5月

颁奖时间:2016年6月8日

Copyright (c) 2006-2007 aaldlighting.org. All Rights Reserved .
地址:广州市天河区珠江新城珠江西路1号广州大剧院北门3楼
电话:020-38284608 38284609 传真: 020-38284599 邮编:510623 邮箱: info@aaldlighting.org